For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
The Wall Street Journal offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1889. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. more info... Coverage: 1984-current
The CQ Press Washington Information Directory Online Edition brings together CQ Press's wealth of contact and descriptive information on more than 10,000 federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations in a single, easy-to-use, and fully integrated database.
Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
Web of Science provides authoritative, multidisciplinary content covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900. Searching across the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, Arts & Humanities Citation Index™, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities in one search interface.
Established in 1965, the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is the world’s repository for small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structures. Containing over 800,000 entries from x-ray and neutron diffraction analyses, this database of accurate 3D structures is an essential resource to scientists. CSD includes comprehensive and fully retrospective coverage of the published literature and also contains directly deposited data that are not available anywhere else.
Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary is part of the ARTFL Project. This online version includes both the 1913 and 1828 editions of the dictionary.
Periodical publishing in the 19th century was both voluminous and multifarious. Any and all aspects of contemporary thought were represented through this burgeoning medium, from which many eminent novelists and journalists emerged. The scholarly importance of this material created an imperative to provide indexes through which it could be accessed. Poole's own subject index was created in response to this need. However, until 1965 and Wellesley, there was no author index. The primary objective of Wellesley was to assist scholars in assessing the significance of periodical articles by delivering accurate information on provenance. This was a monumental undertaking, given that the vast majority of articles published in Victorian periodicals were anonymous or pseudonymous.
WestlawNext, the new platform for Westlaw, is driven by WestSearch, the advanced legal search engine. WestlawNext searches a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications, and full text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.
The Wharton Research Data Service is a tool that makes selected JHU dataset subscriptions available. The following business and economics resources are available through WRDS: Compustat, GTA-CSMAR, Eventus, NYSE Trade and Quote, Global Insight, OptionMetrics Ivy DB US, MSCI ESG Research (STATS), Mergent FISD Database and the Mergent FISD transactions datasets, CRSP and American Hospital Association (AHA) Annual Survey Database (ASDBs). Additional, complimentary data from WRDS are also available. WRDS is only available to JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts for their academic research.
Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Wiley InterScience reaches a worldwide audience of close to 25 million users in 87 countries and features must-have content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 91 document projects and archives with more than 3,600 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,060 primary authors. The scholar's edition also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
A unique and comprehensive reference detailing the milestones and trends in women's political participation in the United States.
This collection consists of two distinct elements: a finding aid to women's studies resources in The National Archives (U.K.), and original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, the Empire and colonial territories. The original documents cover the campaign for women's suffrage in Britain, 1903-1928 and the granting of women's suffrage in colonial territories, 1930-1962.
Early modern women's writing including prose, poety and drama by women. Sponsored and developed by Brown University.
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is an expanding listing of available World Bank data sources.
The World Bank e-library is one of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development. Contains over 1,200 titles, searchable by keywords, title, and author.
WBIS Online is the most comprehensive biographical database available, providing short biographical information on 5.24 Million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. Included are 6.6 Million digital facsimile articles from biographical reference works on 4.6 Million people worldwide.
Focusing on the study of historic and current constitutions of governments, this database enables scholars to research constitutional and political developments of the nations of our world.
The World Development Indicators (WDI) provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers 209 economies with data back to 1965.
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.
A valuable research tool for non-U.S. media sources, the material in WNC was supplied by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). Analysts from FBIS domestic and overseas bureaus monitored timely and pertinent open-source materials. Coverage is 1995 through 2013, when the service was discontinued. For earlier coverage, see Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1974 - 1996.
A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries - one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories. Subscription includes America's Historical Newspapers and African Newspapers collections.
World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere.
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean provides a portal with access to reference, periodicals, multimedia, reports, studies, journals, newspapers, and statistical data. An archive of digitized primary documents focus on the history of Latin America and the Caribbean back to the early 1800s through the contemporary period sourced from collections in the U.S. and abroad.
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and 2010. Containing over 123,496 annotated entries, this collected information is an essential tool for anyone engaged in research on Shakespeare or early modern England.
Comprehensive treaty index that brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one database covering treaties from 1648-current.
WorldCat is the merged catalogs of thousands of libraries. Built and maintained collectively by librarians, WorldCat is continually updated and includes records for a wide variety of works including manuscripts written as early as the 11th century through books, videos and DVDs being published today. This database is on the FirstSearch platform.
This database contains records for over 5 million items cataloged as dissertations, theses, or published materials based on theses or dissertations, in WorldCat, including titles provided by NetLibrary. The database allows users to quickly and efficiently retrieve records for theses and dissertations. This database is on the FirstSearch platform.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. Over 1,700+ titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.
Primary source material from hundreds of fairs, including London’s Great Exhibition of 1851, American fairs of the 19th and 20th centuries and 21st century EXPOs.
Wright American Fiction online is a collection of almost 3000 volumes of 19th-century American fiction by almost 1500 authors. Based on Lyle Wright’s bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875, it includes almost every novel published in the United States from 1851 to 1875.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.