For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Race Relations Department, Fisk University’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall. Covers 1943-1970.
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies - is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel.
Provides more than 80 electronic bibliographies online. Subjects cover early printing, world literature, natural history, science, medicine, theology, cultural and area studies, Judaica, music, theology, art and architecture, among others. Key bibliographies include standard reference works by Goff (Incunabula), Brunet (Manuel), Sabin (Americana), Fairfax Murray (French and German Books), and many more hard-to-find works. Resource limited to three simultaneous users as of 9/1/2006.
Readers' Guide Full Text Mega is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada, plus the full text of selected periodicals.
Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, chemical reactions, chemical properties, related bibliographic data, and substance data with synthesis planning information. Reaxys is the direct replacement for Beilstein Crossfire and Gmelin Crossfire. In addition to these two data sources, chemical patent literature and associated properties are also included.
The Advertiser Database contains rankings and exclusive information on over 15,500 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each company listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name, S.I.C. classifications and other key data. One can also match brands to brand owners in a separate tool. Database limited to two concurrent users.
This manual includes tables, figures, nomograms, formulas, statistics, standards, and explanatory text for systems engineers and technicians. It also includes the most commonly used standards of the ITU, IEEE, and ANSI, and is used for designing, building, purchasing, using, or maintaining telecommunications systems. NOTE: The information in this resource is mostly from 2002, with online updates. Check individual articles for correct date.
Reference Universe provides a single search across more than 47,000 specialized subject encyclopedias and scholarly compendia, both print and e-versions. Search “local results” to find reference sources held by JHU libraries, or “non-local results” to identify titles not available at JHU, but requestable via interlibrary loan.
ReferenceUSA contains two directories--residential and business. Records include over 12 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. residents. Businesses include private, public, and non-profit organizations, regardless of employee size or sales. Uses include: * Searching for particular individuals or organizations (or type of organization) within a certain location or industry * Identifying business opportunities and suppliers * Targeting a market * Making credit decisions * Preparing for job interviews or researching career opportunities * Obtaining business counts for planning purposes * Conducting research and surveys. The data from ReferenceUSA, when used with ARCView Mapping software in Government Publications, may help to visually assess correlations between Census data and business or industry data, for a geographic location.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.
Contains hundreds of unique titles and nearly one million pages, including books, periodicals, and bibliographies. This collection provides a research platform for the development, history, organization, and fundamental principles of various world religions. The collection also includes the Christian Legal Society publications, an assortment of Canon Law, and rare historical bibles.
Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Searchable database of rabbinical literature. Provides special keyboard display for Hebrew letters. The database includes numerous works from the Responsa Literature -rabbinic case-law rulings which represent the historical-sociological milieu of real-life situations. In addition, the database includes: the Hebrew Bible, the Talmud and their principal commentaries; works about Jewish law and customs; major codes of Jewish law. The JHU subscription does not include The Talmudic Encyclopedia.
Brings together the works of fifty-two of the best known and most influential historians of the Revolution and Empire from the 19th century, including Constant, Jaurès, Michelet, and Taine. Comprised of sixty-two complete works, this database presents a wide range of historical writing from this period, allowing the user to compare texts from different currents as well as different genres. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
Rhizome, featuring ArtBase, is an online archive of reviewed digital art -- works that employ materials such as software, code, websites, moving images, games and browsers. ArtBase provides free, open, and permanent access to new media art objects. Our organizational membership allows staff, faculty and students member-level access to all of Rhizome.org's features.
RILM offers broad international coverage base. It includes music related works from articles, books, bibliographies, dissertations, film & video to concert reviews and recording notes, provided the items are of scholarly interest. Subject areas include: historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, librarianship, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, pedagogy, liturgy, dance, criticism, music therapy, and interdisciplinary studies on music and various other fields.
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, highly annotated bibliography with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950--from Beethoven to Bartok, from Berlioz to Berg, and from Schubert to Shostakovich--all provided by internationally-recognized scholars and editors. RIPM is updated biannually and currently indexes the contents of 120 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. RIPM's highly annotated indexing is based upon a detailed analysis of the content. In addition, RIPM offers more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages.
RISM: International Inventory of Musical Sources aims to comprehensively document the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti. It is the most comprehensive, open-source annotated index to music manuscripts produced after 1600.
Roget's Thesaurus (1911) is part of the ARTFL Project. Search this historic thesaurus to see how words were used at the start of the 20th century.
Romanciers réalistes et naturalistes: 1820-1910 presents nearly three hundred entire works of 19th century France's great novelists, such as Balzac and Zola, as well as works by lesser known novelists, such as Duranty and Cladel. By uniting widely read texts with forgotten texts, this database allows the user to recapture a textual dialogue lost to history and see how these authors read and responded to one another in their writing. Searching is available using the PhiloLogic or Trevi interfaces. Made available by the ARTFL Project.
Discover the working methods of Romantic poets and trace the evolution of celebrated verse in this powerful digital resource. Presenting the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, this digital collection offers students and researchers of the Romantic period unique access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. Take a moment to browse the rich collection of fine art pieces which include works by such eminent artists as J.M.W. Turner, John Constable and Benjamin Robert Haydon. This evocative collection vividly brings to life the landscape that inspired literary creativity and poetic genius.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The data held by the Roper Center range from the 1930s to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. You can search for datasets by keyword, country, surveying agency, timeframe and type of sample. Roper membership also includes access to iPoll, which is a one-stop-shop for polling data. You can actually view data at the individual question level. To download from Roper, you will need to create a personal user account.
Roubini Global Economics (formerly RGE Monitor), founded by New York University economist Nouriel Roubini, provides detailed coverage and timely updates on international macroeconomic, financial and banking, geo-strategic and geo-political topics, including original research and analysis of the world’s most important economies, emerging markets, frontier markets, and asset classes. Contents are sourced from news, research, analysis, blogs, important speeches, and data. Users can subscribe to receive email newsletter on particular topics or countries or to the RGE Economonitors via RSS.
Online version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy. Thousands of entries written by scholars. Fully searchable with hot-links among the articles. Regular updates. Covers Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.
The Royal Society publishes seven journals, covering the breadth of the biological and physical sciences, as well as the history and philosophy of science. All science published in our journals is subject to stringent peer-review.
Royal Society of Chemistry’s new simple interface searches across all RSC-hosted journal, and book content published from 1841 to the present day. Full-text access is available to the book and journal archive, and most of the current journals.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.