For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963 provides complete coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) (CAB 128) and memoranda (CAB 129) of Harold Macmillan’s government, plus selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees (CAB 134). Provides a distillation of the work of all the other departments of government, ranging in subject matter from agricultural policy and trade to nuclear policy and issues of international diplomacy. This collection also includes 165 files from the Prime Minister's Private Office (PREM 11). These provide an important supplement to the Cabinet records and cover all aspects of policymaking.
Magazine Plus includes all of the scholarly periodicals from NDL's Zassaku (1975-present), plus popular magazines (monthlies and weeklies including sports and hobbies) indexed in Jaanaru indekkesu from 1981-present, as well as 1300 Japanese economic and business magazines from 1981, and 60 overseas business magazines from 1984-present. Magazine Plus allows just one user to search at a time. Please Logout when you are finished.
"The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926" provides fulltext searching and digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926.
Designed to complement The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, this archive offers online access to state and municipal codes, documents relating to constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history.
Containing nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978, this resource provides an essential primary source tool for the study of all aspects of American history as well as the U.S. judicial system.
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Current and archived market research reports, by ICON, Kalorama and Packaged Facts, are provided by Market Research.com for consumer goods, health care, biotechnology, pharmaceuticals and other industries. Market Looks issued upon publication; some other reports have 12-month delay before availability. Includes demographic reports for specific populations.
Part of the American County Histories project, which to date includes histories of cities and counties in Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and now Maryland. The Maryland section includes the following histories: * Scharf, John T., History of Western Maryland; Being a History of Frederick, Montgomery, Carroll, Washington, Allegany, and Garrett Counties, from the Earliest Period to the Present Day. 2 Vols. Philadelphia; L.H. Everts, 1882. 1554 pp. * Warfield, J.D., The Founders of Anne Arundel and Howard Counties, Maryland. Baltimore; Kohn & Pollock, 1903, 543pp. * Scharf, John T., History of Baltimore City and County. Philadelphia; Louis H. Everts, 1881. 947 pp. * History of Caroline County. Federalsburg; J.W. Stowell Printing Co., 1920. 348 pp * Johnston, George, History of Cecil County Elkton; 1881. 548 pp * Jones, Elias, History of Dorchester County. Baltimore; Williams & Wilkins, 1902. 473 pp. * Williams, Thomas J.C., History of Frederick County 2 Vols. Frederick; L.R. Titsworth, 1910. 1653 pp * Preston, Walter W., History of Harford County from 1608 Baltimore; Press of the Sun Press Office, 1901.360 pp. * Hanson, George A., Old Kent: the Eastern Shore of Maryland Baltimore, J.P. Des Forges, 1876. 383 pp * Tilghman, Oswald, History of Talbot County. 2 vols
The Maryland State Data Center (SDC) program is a partnership with the U.S. Census Bureau. The Maryland Department of Planning coordinates the SDC program in Maryland. The SDC monitors development trends, analyzes social, economic and other characteristics and prepares population, housing, employment, labor force, and income projections, which provide the baseline for planning for growth and development in the State.
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers + Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 88,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra (School Edition) contains more than 540 pamphlets, nearly 150 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac + Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps + flags, color PDF and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Mass Observation Online offers revolutionary access to one of the most important archives for the study of Social History in the modern era. This digital project is a multi-facteted resource, offering integrated access to the new online material, existing microfilm series, and the Mass-Observation Archive itself, allowing the user options to search across the entire Archive or by material available digitally. Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide insights into the cultural and social history of Britain. The material at the Mass Observation Archive, and now on Mass Observation Online, offers an unparalled insight into everyday life in the 1930s and 1940s. This publication opens up a host of essay and project possibilities on topics such as abortion, old age, crime, eating habits, shopping, fashion, dance, popular music, sex, sport, reading, ethnic minorities, and the decline of Empire. It will be welcomed by historians, literary scholars, sociologists, anthropologists and political scientists.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
MatWeb's searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
MD Consult is a group of electronic products designed for clinical use. They include articles, books, news, and patient handouts. There is full-text access to about 50 clinical journals, 40 core medical textbooks, 1000 peer-reviewed clinical practice guidelines, drug information for more than 30,000 medications, and about 3,500 customizable patient education handouts. The best way to search is to use the tabs across the top to choose "journals," "books," etc. The best way to search everything at once is to use the search box at the very top of the page.
The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.
The Medici Archive Projects is creating worldwide access to the historical data in the Medici Granducal Archive (Florence) by way of a fully searchable on-line database.
Offers free live broadcasting of concerts, operas and ballets along with video on demand from their catalogue of concerts and classical music documentaries. With over 1,200 films, medici.tv is the largest online catalogue made up of classical music programmes and it features the greatest artists and composers. medici.tv also associates with great orchestras and concert halls around the world in order to broadcast live and free of charge some of the greatest musical events on the internet, mobiles, tablets and connected Tvs.
Drawn from the Paston, Cely, Plumpton, Stonor and Armburgh Papers, this resource contains full colour images of the original medieval manuscripts that comprise these family letter collections along with full text searchable transcripts from the printed editions, where they are available. The original images and the transcriptions can be viewed side by side.
presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia. The collection also includes a number of important accounts of travels to or through the Holy Land although in this it makes no claims to full or even broad coverage: a separate collection, covering crusading and pilgrimage narratives, would be required for that. It features a number of medieval maps such as the famous ‘Beatus’ and ‘Psalter’ maps, individual manuscript illuminations, and some modern translations of key travel texts.
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.
MedlinePlus is information for consumers. It is maintained by the National Library of Medicine, updated daily, and has extensive information on about 700 diseases and conditions from trusted information sources *only*. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, health information in Spanish, information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, and much more.
Edward Sylvester Morse (1838-1925) was a great polymath – notable for his work in natural history, ethnography and art history – but, perhaps most famous for his work in bringing Japan and the West closer together. Morse was one of the first Americans to live in Japan. He went there on a scientific expedition in 1877 and his enthusiasm and approach so impressed his hosts that he was made Chair of Zoology at the new Imperial University of Tokyo. But his interests were never limited to evolutionary theory and scientific methodology – in 1882 he turned his attention to ethnology and the documentation of life in Japan before it was transformed by Western modernization. In addition to preserving the household records of a samurai family and many accounts of the tea ceremony, Morse made notes on subjects as diverse as shop signs, fireworks, hairpins, agricultural tools, artists’ studios, music, games, printing, carpentry, the Ainu, gardens, household construction, art and architecture.
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
The Merck Index is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 monographs. Each monograph in this authoritative reference source is a concise description of a single substance or a small group of closely related compounds.
The Merck Manuals are a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. The Online Medical Library provides essential information on diagnosing and treating medical disorders to help health care professionals and medical students deliver the best care.
Contains four distinct, searchable databases of past print materials. “Corporate Manual Search” contains copies (dating back to 1909) of Moody’s Manual of Investments: American and Foreign. This publication is an annual directory of company listings, organized by type of business, including company description, history, and key financial indicators. “Municipal Manual Search” provides information, dating back to 1918, on securities issued by U.S. and foreign governmental entities. It also includes basic descriptions of each issuer (city, state, province, etc.) and international exchange rate tables. “Annual Report Search,” which supplements the recent company filings and annual reports in Mergent Online, provides a collection of over 500,000 fully searchable historical, global company filings and annual reports (in color) as far back as the late 1800s, depending on the company. “Key Business Ratios,” an excellent supplement to the separate Key Business Ratios (current data) database, contains the content of past print editions of this valuable resource dating back to 1979. Narrowly defined industry groupings provide micro level detail of income statement and balance sheet ratios by size of company.
Mergent's BondViewer is the financial industry's latest solution for US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, count on Mergent to provide you on-demand access to a wide-range of bond data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Searchable profiles of thousands of public and private U.S. and international companies including: business description; executives; annual reports; company filings; equity prices and transactions; news; long-term debt; history; ownership; competitors; and current and historical financial data. Pre-defined and customized reporting tools provide company and peer analysis. Also included are full-text industry reports at the broad sector level for Europe, North America, Latin America, and the Asia-Pacific. The newly added “Economics” tab includes a wide range of indicators for the past ten years for the U.S. and other industrialized nations.
Thomson Reuters delivers industry-leading clinical evidence-based referential and workflow solutions for Nurses, Physicians, Pharmacists, and other professionals working in hospitals, practice, managed care, academics and industrial settings.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
From government-led population drives during the early nineteenth century through to mass steamship travel, Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration and immigration/emigration. Explore British Colonial Office files on emigration, diaries and travel journals, ship logs and plans, printed literature, objects, watercolours, and oral histories supplemented by carefully selected secondary research aids.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
The IISS' annual assessment of the military capabilities and defense economics of 170 countries.
ProQuest Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 430 available in full-text.
The D&B® Million Dollar Directory (MDDI) provides a valuable source of information on both privately and public companies and their executives. Mergent’s MDDI now combines complete coverage on all businesses in the U.S. and Canada with business profiles on firms in over 200 countries worldwide.
MDRC provides data resources for the comparative analysis of issues affecting racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States.
Mintel's published market research has been helping leading businesses achieve their goals for over 30 years. As a globally recognised market analyst, Mintel produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and US consumer markets every year. Each report that Mintel publishes provides a unique overview of a market's dynamics and prospects, giving you the knowledge to devise informed and profitable marketing strategy.
MIT CogNet is a growing, searchable collection of books, journals, reference works, and conference materials. Most of the content is provided by The MIT Press. Book chapters can't be printed, while journal articles can be printed.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. This information has been gathered by the MLA staff with the cooperation of MLA bibliographers and the editors represented in these listings.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
A selective, annotated guide to reference sources essential to the study of British literature, literatures of the United States, other literatures in English, and related topics.
A resource application database for archaeologists working in the fields of Ancient Near East and Classical Studies. In addition to the main database, you can also search the Archaeology Newsgroups by content.
The full text of Montaigne's Essais via ARTFL.
The Monumenta Germaniae Historica was founded in 1819 by the Gesellschaft für Deutschlands ältere Geschichtskunde. It is without doubt one of the most prestigious editorial undertakings for the critical publication of medieval historical texts.
Provides comprehensive statistics, ratings, and analysis on primarily U.S. stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, other investment vehicles, searchable by individual company, industry sector, and other parameters. Also includes a database of Morningstar-generated news stories and videos searchable by date, author, topic area, and asset class. Only one person at a time can use this database; please use the End Session button when you finish.
Mosby's Skills is part of Elsevier's Mosby's Suite, an online solution that provides continuing education, skills reference and evidence-based support at the point of care. Mosby's Skills brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures together with competency management functionality to meet the learning and reference needs of your organization.
Features over 68,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at Materials Research Society (MRS) Meetings.
MSCI (formerly KLD Research & Analytics, Inc.) is the leading authority on social research for institutional investors and is well-known for its research, benchmarks, compliance, and consulting services. MSCI ESG Research (STATS) is an annual data set of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) ratings of publicly traded companies. Access to it is solely available to JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved Wharton Research Data Service accounts for their academic research. WRDS accounts are available to current JHU faculty and graduate students, for their academic research. Faculty also may request a shared “class” account for undergraduate or graduate courses.
Part of the ARTFL Project, Multilingual Bibles allows users to search the King James Bible, the Luther German Bible, the Louis Second French Bible, and the Latin Vulgate. When the user retrieves a chapter or a verse, the document will provide links (at the bottom of the page) to the corresponding section in the other available languages.
The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index has been available in print since 1949. The Music Index online coverage spans from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages.
American Song is a history database that allows people to hear and feel the music from America's past.The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
A fully searchable classical music resource—a comprehensive database of distinguished classical recordings. It includes tens of thousands of licensed recordings that users can listen to over the Internet. The audio selections are cross-referenced to a database of supplementary reference information. Users browse, search, click, and then listen to the music through their headphones.
This database contains 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of more than 15,000 scores.
This database will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music.
Musical America facilitates lasting and important relationships with leading performing arts professionals. The annual print publication features over 14,000 detailed listings of worldwide arts organizations, which include key contact information such as name, address, phone, fax, Web site and E-mail addresses, budget category, type of event and seating capacity. In addition, through advertising, over 10,000 artists are indexed in the alphabetical and categorical indices. Categories include artist managers, orchestras, opera companies, concert series, festivals, competitions, music schools and departments, record companies, facilities, services and products and more.
Since our inception in 2004 MyiLibrary has grown rapidly and is now positioned as one of the most progressive, innovative and successful eBook aggregation providers with a rapidly growing list of participating customers and publishers. With a strong focus on the academic, medical, professional and corporate libraries, MyiLibrary is well positioned to address each market with nearly 100,000 titles currently available and a further 1,000 titles being added each week.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.