For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
Brill's New Jacoby provides a revised edition of the Greek texts of Felix Jacoby’s Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker where relevant. It includes several new authors and many fragments of existing authors that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. It also gives commentaries in those cases where Jacoby failed to do so. Brill's New Jacoby presents facing English translations of the Greek fragments, a new, critical commentary, and a brief encyclopedia-style entry about each historian’s life and works, with a select bibliography.
IHS Janes provides news and intelligence on security and defence equipment and technology. Use the search box in the upper right to start your search or select a product from the list in ‘Your Subscriptions’.
The oldest English-language newspaper in Japan by Japanese publishers, Japan Times maintained editorial independence for much of its history, though it was used by the government as a propaganda tool for Imperial Japan during World War II. The digital archive allows you to search the full text of all issues of The Japan Times published between March 1897 and 2014.
The PAJ (Patent Abstracts of Japan) lets you search for Japanese patents.
JapanKnowledge is a comprehensive reference collection of Japanese encyclopedias, Japanese language, historical and geographical dictionaries as well as biographical resources. It also contains news and intelligence databases, e-books of Toyo Bunko series and Fuzoku Gaho, and e-journals of Shukan ekonomisuto. 4 concurrent users at a time are allowed. Please remember to logout when you are finished.
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is an international not-for-profit, research and development organization based within the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Adelaide, South Australia. The Institute collaborates internationally with over 70 entities across the world. The Institute and its collaborating entities promote and support the synthesis, transfer and utilization of evidence through identifying feasible, appropriate, meaningful and effective healthcare practices to assist in the improvement of healthcare outcomes globally.
Jewish Life in America will enable you to explore the history of Jewish communities in America from the arrival of the first Jews in the 17th century right through to the mid-20th century. This rich collection brings to life the communal and social aspects of Jewish identity and culture, whilst tracing Jewish involvement in the political life of American society as a whole. This treasure trove of material provides digital images of collections from the American Jewish Historical Society in New York.
This database, based upon the Jorge Luis Borges Collection and Documentation Center of the Fundacion San Telmo (Buenos Aires, Argentina), is the world's largest and most distiguished collection of materials related to Borges' life and works.
InCites Journal Citation Reports is a tool that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data. The data are drawn from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. JCR includes data about most specialties in the areas of science, technology, and medicine. You can see the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest-impact journals in a field, "hottest" journals in a field, leading journals in a field, and the most published articles in a field.
Ovid provides access to hundreds of journals through the Journals@Ovid database.
The JoVE Science Education Database is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Videos are divided into collections like General Laboratory Techniques, Essentials of Neuroscience, and Essentials of Genetics.
JScholarship at Johns Hopkins is a partnership between Johns Hopkins scholars and the Johns Hopkins Libraries. JScholarship content consists primarily of collections produced by Johns Hopkins researchers, which are managed, preserved, and distributed by JH Libraries through JScholarship. As in all partnerships, it is important that all stakeholders understand and agree to the policies, guidelines, and procedures required to build a repository.
JSTOR   more information
JSTor is an archive of important scholarly journals, spanning many disciplines. The most recent 3-5 years are not included.
Allows you to search the contents of JSTOR for a specific article with a fill-in-the-blank format. To locate a single article, enter as much information as you have from an article reference or citation. The form will search multiple fields of a citation simultaneously, such as author name, article title, journal title, volume/issue information, year, etc. If an exact match to your citation cannot be found, you will be presented with search results that most closely match the citation entered.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.