For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
IBISWOrld is a collection of over 1,000 in-depth market research reports covering a wide range of industries. The U.S. module spans almost every economic sector, from manufacturing to wholesale to retail. The Specialized Industry module adds numerous specially targeted industries in the U.S., such as advisory and financial services, franchises, life sciences, online retail, and technology. The China and Global Industry modules cover much of the rest of the world across a substantial range of sectors. Reports are well-designed for student research and projects, with their focus on supply chain analysis, competitive landscape, current and forecast sector performance, and much more in an easy-to-use graphics-rich format.
A searchable database that contains over 41,000 citations of known published and unpublished works resulting from analyses of data held in the ICPSR archive
ICSD is the most comprehensive database on fully determined inorganic crystal structures.
IEEE Xplore covers technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. JHU’s subscription includes the full text of all of IEEE’s publications, from 1988 to the present, including journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, as well as journals and conference proceedings from IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). We do not have access to these standards: (1) draft and unpublished standards -- they are listed, but the full text is not included; (2) Arc Flash standards; (3) Smart Grid Vision Documents (located in the Standards section but not really Standards).
The IET runs a professional and academic book programme featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. The IET provides new perspectives and developments in emerging subject areas, as well as continuing to produce forward looking publications in traditional engineering topics. JHU subscription covers backlists 2007-2009 and front list 2010-2012.
IHS Global Insight provides news, economic indicators, and a vast array of recent and historical business and economics data series for the domestic and international markets. Frequency (daily, weekly, monthly, annual) and depth will vary by series. On the homepage, click on “Data Insight-Web” to browse and select by series and geography. Alternative access through WRDS is available to current JHU faculty and graduate students who have approved WRDS accounts for their academic research. Please read the Getting Started with WRDS guide for eligibility, account types, procedures and other information BEFORE registering for an account with the service.
With its debut in 1842 the Illustrated London News became the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper, sparking a revolution in journalism and news reporting. The publication presented a vivid picture of British and world events - including news of war, disasters, royalty, social affairs, the arts and science.
The Image Collection consists of a wide array of photos and maps, with an emphasis on world news and events. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places and the natural kingdom.
This resources provides access to thousands of images in the prints and photographs collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more. IMF eLibrary includes: Balance of Payment Statistics, Direction of Trade Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, and International Financial Statistics.
IMF Data provides a powerful new tool to access authoritative, harmonized global statistical databases, including Balance of Payments (BOP), Direction of Trade (DOT), Government Finance Statistics (GFS) and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.
A customized, web-based research evaluation tool that allows you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide. With customized citation data, global metrics, and multidimensional profiles on the leading research institutions, InCites gives comprehensive insight into your institution's performance. And with robust visualization and reporting tools, you can create and share reports quickly and easily. Note: Users must create an account for initial login.
An open access collection of an alternative press. Includes digitized pages from the magazines, journals and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in European languages. Includes coverage arts & humanities, history and social sciences topics.
The Index of Christian Art catalogs and provides related scholarship to works of art produced without geographical limitations from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400, extended in the case of the Morgan and Princeton Library projects to include manuscript holdings up to the end of the sixteenth century. The database contains three main authority files: Work of Art records, Subject records (the classification terms used to index the works of art) and Bibliographic records (citations that support the above two files). These three files may be used independently or in combination.
Covering 42 periodicals published in the United States during the 19th century, this database is the sole online index to virtually all the art journals published in that period. The entire contents of each issue is indexed—articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements. This makes the Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals—in addition to its coverage of artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decoration, and collecting—a highly valuable source of information on popular culture and industry.
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more.
An excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text provides complete coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text also provides international coverage, including periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
The only electronic resource for finding individual pieces of music published in standard scholarly editions. Included is music from ancient Greek times to the present. Content is searchable by composer name or ID, editor, genre, language, librettist, format, publisher name, series, title, instrumentation and/or number of instruments, and results can be limited by genre and/or language. Access is for 1 concurrent user.
IndexCat is a digitized version of the printed Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office. The content and coverage is the same as the printed catalog. The digitization was a collaborative project conceived by the American Association for the History of Medicine (AAHM) through its ad hoc Committee on Electronic Media (COEM).
ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
Drawing upon the wonderfully rich and diverse manuscript collections of the National Library of Scotland this resource will be of great value to all those teaching or researching into the History of South Asia between the foundation of the East India Company in 1615 and the granting of independence to India and Pakistan in 1947. Thematic areas covered include The East India Company: Government and Administration c.1750-1857, Agriculture and Trade, Society, Travel and Leisure, The Mysore and Maratha Wars, Indian Uprising 1857-58, The Raj: British Government and Administration of India after 1858, and India: Literature, History and Culture
Indiastat.com is a cluster of 51 sites including India-specific, Sector specific and State specific sites rendering its dedicated services to the research fraternity from academic, professional and corporate world with authentic and comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables. To access subscribed content, click the "IP Login" button. Database limited to two concurrent users - Please log out after use!
Indigenous Peoples: North America sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Including diverse manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.
Database of articles from Informa’s 14 pharma- and medtech-related publications, with full text available for MedTech Insight and In VIVO (with the available date range depending on the publication). Search this database for current and historical news about companies, products, regulatory issues, mergers and acquisitions, and other aspects of the pharmaceuticals and medical technology industries.
Ingentaconnect.com is a platform for providing access to online, multi-disciplinary journals from leading scholarly, academic and business publishers. The key to the indicators within it will identify JHU’s selected journal subscriptions. Use the Find IT or Catalyst links on the library’s homepage to identify whether alternative access is available to additional journals.
Inspec is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology, with more than 7.7 million records taken from journals and conference proceedings. As of 2016, it also lists papers from arXiv, and dissertations from ProQuest’s Theses and Dissertations database. Coverage from 1969-present.
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, and computing and control engineering.
A unique resource focused on tracking and analysis of terrorist and rebel groups. The database collects and provides access to terrorist and rebel groups messaging history, video material, still photography and more. In addition to the raw material there are analytical reports, graphs, charts and other visualizations. The database allows three concurrent users. Please pay attention to the login page and the warning that ICD contains graphic and disturbing images and video produced by terrorist and rebel groups.
The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies.
The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is a definitive resource for scholarly literature about art of Europe and the Americas. Published exclusively by ProQuest, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), which was produced by the Getty Research Institute. Together BHA and IBA cover journal-indexing from 1975 to the present: BHA covers 1975-2007, while IBA covers 2008 onward.
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
IIBP includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean, and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals. See this journal title list (Excel format) for periodicals included. Most IIBP records in the current coverage contain an abstract, and additionally many IIBP records contain the corresponding full text of the original article. Coverage is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline. The journal list was prepared with the guidance of an advisory board including librarians specializing in Black Studies: Carol A. Rudisell, Associate Librarian, University of Delaware Library and Dorothy Ann Washington, Librarian, Black Cultural Center, Purdue University.
An interdisciplinary bibligraphy of the Middle Ages that covers Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa during the period 400-1500. Coverage began in 1967 and includes over 4500 periodicals, 5000+ miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, and exhibition catalogues.) Does not include book reviews. Search screen is fully integrated with the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale Online which covers monographs.
Produced by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, this database includes information from over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals published worldwide since 1970. International Pharmaceutical Abstracts covers the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information including current health-related drug literature. Only one person at a time can use this resource; please redirect your browser when you are finished using IPA.
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), is produced and published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association under the auspices of the International Social Science Council and with the support of Unesco, the Fondation Nationale des Sciences Politiques and The American University of Paris. It includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
The collection encompasses 45 full-text periodicals from the United States, France, the United Kingdom, Iceland, and Germany, covering a variety of women's issues including suffrage, domesticity, literature, and reviews, published between the late 18th century and the early 20th century. Due to licensing restrictions from Primary Source Media, the creator and copyright holder of the files that make up this digital collection, the International Women's Periodicals collection is limited to the Johns Hopkins community.
JHU has full-text access to 4 Institute of Physics titles: Chinese Physics C, Journal of Optics, Nanotechnology, and Physics-Uspekhi.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Licensed for 119 voice students.
A project of the Minnesota Population Center (MPC), the IPUMS is divided into three series - IPUMS-USA, IPUMS-International, and IPUMS-CPS. Each data series is accessible through a user-friendly web interface where you can search for variables and then create and download customized datasets (download requires free registration). The IPUMS-USA contains harmonized data on people from the decennial census and American Community Survey from 1850 to present. IPUMS-International contains harmonized data from 1960 to present on over 279 million people in 130 censuses from around the world. The IPUMS-CPS contains harmonized data from the Current Population Survey March File from 1962 to the present.
Iraq 1914-1974, offers a broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974. Here major policy statements and other working documents are set out in context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of the mandate administration, diplomacy, treaties, oil and arms dealing. Part of the Middle East Online series which delivers a central resource of primary source materials covering the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century. Based on British Government and other files in the UK national archives, the series makes a major contribution to research and teaching of Middle East Studies, the workings of diplomacy, of conflict resolution and peace-keeping.
A searchable bibliography of literature about the Middle Ages and the Renaissance drawn from over 1000 journal titles published since 1842. Also includes selected essays from over 1500 collected works published since 1995 and selected book reviews from over 107 scholarly journals published since 1943. Includes the first online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive list of uncatalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world.
Ivy DB OptionMetrics US is a comprehensive source of high-quality historical price and implied volatility data for the US equity and index options markets. It encompasses data on all US exchange-listed and NASDAQ equities and market indices, as well as all US listed index and equity options, as of January 1996. The Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS) is the tool that provides web-based access to this database and its user guides. Please read Getting Started with WRDS before registering for an account to the Wharton Research Data Service. WRDS accounts are available to current JHU faculty and graduate students, for their academic research. Faculty also may request a shared “class” account for undergraduate or graduate courses.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.