For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
"Dacheng lao jiu kan quan wen shu ju ku” is a database of scanned articles of over 7,000 Chinese journals and magazines from the late Qing Dynasty (pre-1911) through the period of Republic of China (1911-1949). Some of the journals may not have the complete run of issues. The database covers available journals in humanities, social sciences, medicine, and science and engineering.
The Daily Mail has been at the heart of British journalism since 1896, regularly changing the course of government policy and setting the national debate. As well as providing access to the regular edition of this path-breaking newspaper, the archive also contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931.
The Dartmouth Dante Project database contains the full text of "La Commedia" & commentaries by 47 authors, from 14th to 20th century commentaries.
Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Coverage includes social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
Part of President Obama’s larger Open Government movement, Data.gov provides open access to government-created public-use data. You can interactively discover, explore, share, and contribute to data; whether it's finding relevant data, visualizing it with charts and maps, or sharing it via social media.
The aim of the database is not only to integrate different types of Latin dictionaries, whether modern, medieval or early-modern, but also to build in links between these different tools. Where the dictionaries provide Latin terms and vernacular equivalents or explanations (whether in contemporary or historic forms of English, French or German), searches will be possible on both the Latin lemmata and the English, French or German lemmata. This database will provide an unsurpassed tool since all Latin word-forms that appear concretely in texts will have a link to entries in relevant dictionaries and from there the user can go and read the selected dictionary entry.
The database includes primary source materials relating to the Chinese Anti-Rightist Campaign (1957–), the Chinese Cultural Revolution (1966-1976), the Great Leap Forward and the Great Famine (1958-1962), and the Political Campaigns in the 1950s from Land Reform to Public-Private Cooperation (1949-1956). Sources include government documents, directives, bulletins, speeches by Mao Zedong and other officials, major newspaper and magazine editorials, and other types of documents.
With over 3 million data series, Datastream Advance provides international, historical, economic indicators and financial information, including company financials, mutual funds, equities, bonds, futures, options, commodities, interest rates, exchange rates, and indices. Only one user at a time can access the software. This resource is available weekdays to SAIS faculty and currently registered SAIS students only, from approximately 7am - 9pm, at a dedicated terminal in the 7th floor Economics Suite at 1717 Mass. Ave. JHU faculty and registered students can access dedicated terminals at the Eisenhower Library’s GIS & Data Center; Washington Library Resource Center (WLRC); and Carey Business School's Harbor East Library. Through the library’s icon for Datastream, choose “Connect Now” from the Tools menu. Please log off when finished by choosing “Exit” from the File menu. Users can copy and paste extracted data into Excel for use on other machines. Downloaded data can only be used on terminals that have the Datastream Advance software installed.
On Reference Global, De Gruyter’s integrated platform for eBooks, eJournals and databases, you will find all De Gruyter publications in one single place.
This database serves the Department Of Defense community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, military and business related information available today.
Defining Gender explores the study and analysis of gender, leisure and consumer culture; one of the most vibrant areas of social, cultural and intellectual research, transcending traditional disciplinary boundaries. This exciting collection of original primary source material from British archives will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology, education and cultural studies from a gendered perspective.
The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more more that 200 surveys in over 75 countries.
German Literary Expressionism Online is a cross-searchable database of 151 German journals, yearbooks, collections and anthologies from the early 20th century movement of Expressionism, all in digital facsimile, including text and images. Online equivalent of Paul Raabe's seminal reference work "Index Expressionismus."
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®. Use patent data to protect your ongoing work, discover the latest technological advances, monitor competitors’ progress, and formulate fresh ideas for research. Get a comprehensive overview of inventions in the global marketplace in all categories: chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering Patent coverage to 1963; citations to 1973
This is the third edition (1552) of Robert Estienne's Dictionarium latinogallicum and marks the culmination of his work on the Latin-French dictionary. Part of the ARTFL Project.
The ARTFL Project is pleased to announce a new, full-text version of Pierre Bayle's monumental Dictionnaire historique et critique (5th Edition, 1740).
French dictionaries of the 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th centuries via the ARTFL Project. Titles included are: Jean Nicot, Thresor de la langue francoyse, tant ancienne que moderne. Jean-Francois Feraud. Dictionnaire critique de la langue francaise. Dictionnaire de l'Academie Francaise: 1st (1694), 4th (1762), 5th (1798), 6th (1835), and 8th (1932-35) editions. Emile Littre, Dictionnaire de la langue francaise.
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions.
Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of a city or town, drawn at a scale of 50 feet to an inch. There were created to assist fire insurance companies as they assessed the risk associated with insuring a particular property. The maps list street blocks and building numbers including numbers in use at the time the map was made and previous numbers.
The Digital Scriptorium is a growing image database of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts that unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research. It bridges the gap between a diverse user community and the limited resources of libraries by means of sample imaging and extensive rather than intensive cataloguing.
Includes digital versions of works on South Asia including: books, images, dictionaries, statistical works, maps, bibliographies and indexes to periodical literature.
The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker is regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing. The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker series has been in publication since 1981. It covers the works of major authors spanning eleven centuries and includes historical, philosophical, theological, political and art history texts. Collections of essays, speeches and other non-literary material add context and background material.
DigiZeitschriften is a German language archive of scholarly journals, in many subjects; including literature, history, art, education, music, law, math, and the sciences. Journals with long print runs, some back into the 19th century, were chosen by subjects specialists. Coverage is generally from the first issue, but most recent issues are not included. A "German JSTOR".
A database of physical and thermodynamic properties of pure chemicals. The DIPPR database consists of experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1,800 pure chemicals. Getting into the database is unusual. Access a special username and password. This link takes you to a page with a link to the database and the username/password. Please log out when you are finished using the database.
The HHS Directory of Health and Human Services Data Resources contains information about virtually all major data collection systems sponsored by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). Information about each data system is provided, including links to relevant websites. The Directory was designed to include data resources with the potential for use by a wide audience. Databases from continuing departmental data collection projects or program administrative and evaluation activities of broad interest were included, such as recurring surveys, public health surveillance systems, and disease registries.
DIRLINE is a directory of sources to get information about health and biomedicine. These information resources fall into many categories including federal, state, and local government agencies; information and referral centers; professional societies; self-help groups and voluntary associations; academic and research institutions and their programs; information systems; and research facilities. Topics include HIV/AIDS, maternal and child health, most diseases and conditions including genetic and other rare diseases, health services research and technology assessment. DIRLINE is maintained by the National Institutes of Health.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
The database holds full-text, or abstracts and other descriptive information of Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from KEY Chinese research institutions from 1986 onward.
The ASSIST-Online is a robust, comprehensive web site providing access to current information associated with military and federal specifications and standards in the management of the Defense Standardization Program (DSP). Managed by the DoD Single Stock Point (DoDSSP), Philadelphia, ASSIST-Online provides public access to standardization documents over the Internet. ASSIST-Online includes many powerful reporting features and an exhaustive collection of both digital and warehouse documents. ASSIST is the official source of DoD specifications and standards.
The Department of Energy (DOE) Information Bridge, developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), makes DOE scientific and technical information electronically available without charge. The Information Bridge can be used to access, locate, search, and download the full-text reports detailing basic and applied scientific research in energy sciences and related areas.
Currently DRAM's collection contains more than 3,000 albums worth of recordings from a distinctive set of 26 independent labels, and we are continually working to add more content. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalogue of American music recordings by New World Records. From folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond, New World has served composers, artists, students and the general public since its inception in 1975 with a grant from the Rockefeller Foundation.
PsychiatryOnline.com provides a collection of DSM-V books, as well as previous editions of the DSM.
Dustbooks is a publishing company and the leading international supplier of small press information since 1964.
Duxiu   more information
Duxiu is a huge Chinese content-based database that provides full-text search of over 2 million scholarly resources (mostly books but also journal articles, newspapers, theses etc.) in all subjects. It is like combined Google Books and Google Scholar for Chinese materials. Duxiu is now fully incorporated with its companion database, ChinaMaxx, a library owned digital collection of over 700,000 full text Chinese books. Searching Duxiu from ChinaMaxx home page will retrieve all the full text content in ChinaMaxx and more. For contents beyond ChinaMaxx, the user can preview first 20 pages and make online requests for the entire document (typically 50 pages at a time for a given title per week).
Projekt Dyabola is a software interface designed for creating and browsing bibliographic data and image collections, specifically targeted to the humanities community. Currently, 15 databases are available in the online system.
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.