For best results, click this link for accessible version

Databases A-Z

| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals. Provides a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. Covers 2001 to present.
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 5,300 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
Researchers can find diverse global perspectives on topics related to companies, industries, brands and executives, as well as, gas prices, business ethics, labor unions, advertising practices, foreign trade, information for job seekers and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including business journals, newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and web-only content.
Access to Russian Archives is accessible free of charge via the World Wide Web, allowing students and scholars from anywhere in the world to quickly and efficiently identify important archival holdings related to their research or areas of interest.
The premier index to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Also included is the full-text of several thousand UN documents.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. With over 8,000 sources, its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
AccessAnesthesiology offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content.
AccessEmergency Medicine helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED). Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma.
AccessEngineering features content from selected McGraw Hill book publications, including classics such as Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers (10th ed.), Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook (7th ed.), Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers (14th ed.), Roark’s Formulas for Stress and Strain (7th ed.), and many more. Formerly known as Digital Engineering Library.
Accessible Archives' databases contain the rich, comprehensive material found in leading historic periodicals and books. Eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
AccessMedicine is McGraw-Hill's portal to several online medical resources. These include: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Hurst's The Heart, and textbooks in various medical specialties.
AccessPediatrics covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review.
An integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
For accounting academics and professionals, access to reliable information is critical for this continuously evolving area of study. ProQuest Accounting & Tax brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day. ProQuest Accounting & Tax is our premier accounting research database. With the familiar look of our award-winning ProQuest interface, this database provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text
Humanities E-Book is a digital collection offered by the ACLS in collaboration with ten learned societies, nearly 80 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
Full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation. Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
Main source for data on marketing, media and agencies. Includes downloadable data on digital marketing, search, Hispanic marketing, magazines, newspapers, top advertisers, media companies, CPG categories and more.
Aerospace & High Technology Database   more information (Only available to APL users)
The Aerospace Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms.
Africa Confidential is one of the longest-established specialist publications on Africa, with a considerable reputation for being first with in-depth news and analysis on significant political, economic and security developments across the continent. Access is for 2 concurrent users.
ADI is the most detailed collection of data on Africa, containing over 1,600 indicators, covering 53 African countries and spanning the period 1961 to 2008. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators.
Africa-Wide: NiPAD, produced by NISC South Africa, combines databases to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering unique and extensive coverage of all facets of Africa and African studies. Included in this aggregation are 40 bibliographic databases from around the world, including Index to South African Periodicals, IBISCUS, the Africa Institute Database, African Journal Online, Media Africa, and NAMLIT, which is compiled from the National Library of Namibia. With over 2.4 million citations and abstracts dating back to the 16th century, this resource is essential for those with an interest in African research, and information on and about Africa.
AABD draws its initial content from Chadwyck-Healey’s acclaimed Black Biographical Dictionaries 1790-1950 and includes descriptive listings of individuals taken from Black Biography, 1790-1950: A Cumulative Index, edited by Randall K. Burkett, Nancy Hall Burkett, and Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Biographical portraits from newly uncovered dictionaries as well as from other published reference sources, obituary files, slave narrative collections, internet sites, etc. will be added as the database expands.
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.
Explore African American history, culture and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries through newspaper articles. This is a sub-set collection within the America's Historical Newspapers database.
Search the full-text of the following titles: The Christian Recorder, Toronto, ON, 1861-April 1882. Colored American, New York, 1837-Mar. 1841. Frederick Douglass Papers (continuation of The North Star), 1851-1856. Freedom
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.
Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia (LCP). Covers the history of Africa and its diverse people over nearly 400 years and includes more than 1,300 books, pamphlets, almanacs, broadsides and ephemera.
AJOL is a database of African-published journals, publishing in a range of academic disciplines. The objective of AJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey. AJOL includes information about each participating journal, including aims and scope, contact details and general information. It also provides Tables of contents and abstracts (where available) for all articles published within these journals. Some full text articles are also available.
More than 40 nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
For over 40 years, Heinemann's African Writers Series published the key texts of modern African literature. It has a unique importance in the history of postcolonial writing.
The African American Almanac provides historical and current information on African American history, society, and culture in 28 topical chapters (e.g., African American Firsts, Politics, Family & Health). It also includes a chronology, a chapter of important primary documents, directories of organizations and businesses, a bibliography of recently-published works, annotated lists of crucial court cases, a filmography, hundreds of brief biographies, and more than 650 photographs, illustrations, maps, and statistical charts located within the most appropriate text.
A project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison to digitize materials about Africa that were published in limited, sometimes very limited, quantities, but which have produced a demand beyond the capacity of their initial print run to satisfy.
The Afro Newspaper Morgue Collections were compiled by Afro employees assigned to the newspaper's "morgue" room. Whenever a story was completed, these employees meticulously filed away the materials related to the story, arranging them by subject matter. These materials often included photographs, many of which ran in the newspaper weekly, and others that did not make it to print. Also included were article clippings related to the designated subject and any other ephemera that could help Afro writers whenever they need supplementary information for stories. Afro Newspaper Morgue Collection database descriptions were developed by graduate students whose archival training and work were completed with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
This historical Baltimore newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans. As one of 12 agencies within the Department of Health and Human Services, AHRQ supports health services research that will improve the quality of health care and promote evidence-based decisionmaking.
AGRICOLA includes over 3.5 million citations to material acquired by the National Agricultural Library and cooperating institutions. AGRICOLA abstracts articles, audiovisual materials, books, book chapters, computer databases and software, maps, manuscripts, serials, and sound recordings.
The American Geophysical Union journals provides a comprehensive collection of articles on Earth and space science research.
Conference papers and journals from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, 1963- present. American Rocket Society journals and AIAA books can be searched on the site but are not available online to JHU.
AIDA contains 287,000 articles in the humanities from 1,388 Italian periodicals. Publications from the entire spectrum of the humanities, including peripheral disciplines, are covered. In AIDA the titles of articles are sorted and compiled by an Italian-speaking editor. AIDA is therefore an ideal supplement to the IBZ. Each entry includes information on author, title, subject (in German, English, Italian), journal title, subtitle (year of publication, volume, issue, page number), ISSN, publisher, box number of union catalogue and the Italian catalogue of journals, ZDB-ID, holdings of Italian libraries.
AIDS/HIV information including news, health topics, drugs, vaccines, clinical trials, and a glossary. This database is free and is produced by the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services.
AIP Conference Proceedings report findings presented at many of the most important scientific meetings around the world. Published proceedings of the American Institute of Physics are valuable as topical status reports providing quick access to information before it appears in the traditional journal literature.
Scitation is the online home of leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies.
The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals is a subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously.
Search over 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams in this database from ASM International.
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.
Aluka   more information
Aluka is a digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. The collections in Aluka are made available to educational, research, and cultural institutions around the world. During 2008, Aluka is expected to become part of JSTOR, a not-for-profit organization building trusted digital archives for scholarship. JSTOR makes available archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
AMA Physician Select provides basic professional information on virtually every licensed physician in the U.S. and its possessions, including more than 690,000 doctors of medicine (MD) and doctors of osteopathy or osteopathic medicine (DO). All physician credential data have been verified for accuracy and authenticated by accrediting agencies, medical schools, residency training programs, licensing boards, and other data sources.
AMED is a unique bibliographic database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library. It covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and allied professions. Database limited to one concurrent user.
This database lets you search both Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819, at once. You can also choose to search just one of the series. Books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera, and government documents from 1639-1819 are searchable in this Readex database.
America's Historical Newspapers enable users to explore America's past. Subscription includes: Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 and Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876.
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
This online subscription is provided to the students and faculty of Johns Hopkins University through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund, with an endowment established by Lynn Pettijohn Wisda in memory of Francis J. Pettijohn.
American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES), produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Some of the many subjects covered include: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada.
American Book Prices Current is an annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Regions covered include North America and the UK, with sales from such other countries as Switzerland, Germany, Monaco, Holland, Australia and France.
The current release contains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs. Particular care has been taken to index this material so it can be searched more thoroughly than ever. Each source has been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies. The product includes 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts such as the letters of Amos Wood and his wife and the diary of Maryland Planter.
The American Civil War Research Database™ is the definitive online resource for researching the individuals, regiments, and battles of the American Civil War. Originally created by Historical Data Systems, Inc., the database contains indexed, searchable information on over 4 million soldiers and thousands of battles, together with 15,000 photographs. With thousands of regimental rosters and officer profiles, the database will continue to grow as new information is loaded semiannually.
The American Community Survey (ACS) is a nationwide survey designed to provide communities a fresh look at how they are changing. It is a critical element in the Census Bureau's reengineered decennial census program. The ACS collects and produces population and housing information every year instead of every ten years.
Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965 provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst, market research pioneer and widely-recognised ‘father’ of Motivational Research.
American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to a comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period. This index is based on the print volumes titled "Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities".
Containing more than 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth, American Drama 1714–1915 reflects American dramatic writing in all its richness and diversity: plays in verse, farces, melodramas, minstrel shows, realist plays, frontier plays, temperance dialogues and a range of other genres are represented. Major dramatists include David Belasco, Rachel Crothers, Augustin Daly, Clyde Fitch, Edward Harrigan, James Herne, William Dean Howells and Joaquin Miller.
JHU has access to the full text of 7 American Economic Association journals. They are: American Economic Journal: Applied Economics, American Economic Journal: Economic Policy, American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics, American Economic Journal: Microeconomics, American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.
American FactFinder is a data access and dissemination system that provides useful statistics and facts about your community, your economy, and your society. The system will find and retrieve the information you need from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.
The AFI Catalog is the premier, authoritative resource of American film information for the years 1893-1973. Produced in collaboration with the American Film Institute (AFI), it is compiled and updated by the AFI film experts.
This edition of American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) contains 823 scripts by 969 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays. When complete, the collection will include more than 1,000 scripts and over 100,000 scenes of life as portrayed in the movies.
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History. Collections included are: Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859, and Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945
The American Hospital Directory® provides online data for over 6,000 hospitals. The database of information about hospitals is built from both public and private sources including Medicare claims data (MedPAR and OPPS), hospital cost reports, and other files obtained from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). AHD is not affiliated with the American Hospital Association (AHA) and is not a source for AHA Data. Getting into the database is unusual. Access is limited to 5 concurrent users and requires a special username and password. This link takes you to a page with a database link and the username/password. Please log out when you are finished using the database.
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
Provides full-text access, searching, and early online releases of papers in the 11 journals published by the American Meteorological Society. Updated weekly.
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation. The American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
The American National Election Studies (ANES) produces high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists who want to better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children’s and women’s magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.
L'Année Philologique is an index to scholarly work in fields related to the language, literature, history and culture of ancient Greece and Rome. It is the standard bibliographical tool for research in classical studies.
The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literaturecontains 880,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Review volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material. Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields
AnthroSource includes the full text of current and legacy content from journals published by the American Anthropological Association. AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of AAA, AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
The AP Images database provides a sensory journey of photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history. Student comprehension and recall skills will improve with visually stimulating imagery meant for use in research papers, theses, reports and PowerPoint presentations. From simple keyword searching to more complex searches such as concept, color, and category, users will enhance their research by accessing over one million photographs dating back to 1826 and as current as a few moments ago, tens of thousands of graphics, more than 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920's, and news stories dating from 1997. Teachers will benefit from the correlation of the Archive to State Learning Standards as well as the National Standards for Learning.
Apartheid South Africa makes available British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980. These previously restricted letters, diplomatic dispatches, reports, trial papers, activists’ biographies and first-hand accounts of events give unprecedented access to the history of South Africa’s apartheid regime. The files explore the relationship of the international community with South Africa and chart increasing civil unrest against a backdrop of waning colonialism in Africa and mounting world condemnation.
Covering of a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering — Applied Science & Technology Full Text™ provides full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Providing content from the acclaimed Applied Science & Technology Index, this database is the perfect reference for tracking down important studies, exploring historic controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of particular technologies, and more.
Places before scholars and students of Palestine and the Arab-Israeli conflict a wide range of original source material, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. These materials - letters, minutes, reports, maps - are selected by Dr. Eugene Rogan, Director of the Middle East Centre, University of Oxford - from primary source documents at the National Archives, London.
ArcGIS Online for Johns Hopkins is a customized cloud based mapping platform from which all Johns Hopkins students, faculty, and staff can create, use, and share maps and geospatial layers. Included are numerous basemaps on which to present your own data, as well as a variety of data import/export options. Address geocoding is quick and easy. GIS desktop software users will find that that ArcGIS Online integrates well with the more robust ArcMap and ArcGIS Pro client based software.
Archive Finder is a current directory of over 5,750 repositories and over 206,000 collections of primary source material housed across the United States and the United Kingdom. Designed as a research tool, Archive Finder is a central collection of archival information providing descriptions of primary sources held in various kinds of repositories.
A database for locating special collections worldwide. Search for family and corporate histories, personal papers, and historical records. ArchiveGrid provides direct search access and comprehensive collection descriptions written by archivists. Locate relevant research institutions, arrange visits, or request copies. Over 2,500 libraries, museums, and archives worldwide contribute collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid.
A suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew - the UK government's official archive.
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level. Collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Subscribed collections include: Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees: the West's Response to Jewish Emigration; L'Affaire Dreyfus; U.S. Relations with the Vatican and the Holocaust, 1940-1950; U.S. Military Advisory Effort in Vietnam: Military Assistance Advisory Group, Vietnam, 1950-1964; Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files; Reports on Nazi Looting in Occupied Countries and Assets in Neutral Countries; Political Relations and Conflict between Republican China and Imperial Japan, 1930-1939: Records of the U.S. State Department; Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945; Japan at War and Peace, 1930-1949: U.S. State Department Records on the Internal Affairs of Japan.
The Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions (AREAER) database tracks exchange and trade arrangements for all 187 IMF member countries since 1950.
As with the IISS Chart of Armed Conflict, the database seeks to cover international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism. It provides information on 70 armed conflicts including terrorism, refugees/ and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs ($US), historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines.
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Researchers can track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles, and much more. Indexing of art reproductions helps users find virtually any work of interest—including works by emerging artists—as well as examples of styles and movements in art.
In-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins. A unique resource, Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artists’ interviews and other commentary, and much more.
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with more than 13,000 new entries being added each year. Full coverage begins in 1974 when the first volume was digitised, but entries date back to the late 1960s. ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. ABM is used by students and researchers around the world to pinpoint publications and writings relevant to their area of study. Its extensive classification system and comprehensive abstracts make it an ideal source for information on artists, art movements, art history and theory, design, photography, and crafts.
Search across Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online, and Literature Resource Center at one time.
The Artemis Primary Sources database lets you search 24 databases simultaneously, including: Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, 17th-19th century newspapers and periodicals, and Making of the Modern World.
ARTFL   more information
At present the corpus consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. We have also recently added a Provençal database that includes 38 texts in their original spellings. Genres include novels, verse, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.
The ArticleFirst database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals, along with a list of libraries holding the journal title.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index ®, accessed via Web of Science SM, provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals, and researchers, and share their findings. Overcome information overload and focus on essential data from over 1,395 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
ARTstor Digital Library provides access to over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Registration is required to download images, save and organize customized image groups, and use any of the instructor-level tools in a suite of software designed to enhance teaching and research.
arXiv   more information
Hosted by Cornell University, arXiv is a collection of e-prints (electronic preprints) in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
Key Indicators is the flagship annual statistical publication of the Asian Development Bank (ADB). It presents the most current economic, financial and social data on ADB's regional members. A searchable database of essential social, economic, and financial indicators relating to Asian Development Bank's (ADB) developing member countries is also available.
ASM International, the Materials Information Society, is the premiere resource for information and networking for materials engineers, scientists, researchers, teachers, and students. ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
The American Society for Microbiology's 11 journals cover the spectrum of microbiology, from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
The Associated Press Collections Online is a publishing program focusing on making varied treasures of the Associated Press Corporate Archives, AP Images, and AP Archive available to libraries worldwide.
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.
The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
The NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)is a digital library for astronomy and astrophysics. It also covers other subject areas including electrical engineering, geophysics, physics, and instrumentation. For scanned journals, coverage goes back to Volume 1. For journals not yet scanned, coverage usually goes back to 1975. Sources of data and information include journals, books, conference proceedings, observatory reports and newsletters, some NASA reports, and PhD theses.
Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1949, this database contains over one million bibliographic records.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949. IBRR,which indexes book reviews in all aspects of religion, is included in ATLA.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.
Autour du romantisme: le roman, 1792-1886 offers over 200 novels from Chateaubriand to Barbey d'Aurévilly, bringing together the complete romantic works of the most studied romantic authors in schools today as well as many authors who were highly celebrated in their own time. From the roman noir to the feuilleton and on to melodramatic novels, this database offers an extremely vast and varied corpus. Part of the ARTFL Project.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Avery Index also contains references to more than 13,000 obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects. Among the obituaries indexed are those from four crucial American periodicals since their inception: American Architect (1876), Architectural Forum (1892), Architectural Record (1891), and Progressive Architecture (1920). The Journal of the Royal Institute of British Architects is indexed as far back as 1865, providing an extensive record of English architects.
Aviation Week is an information and services provider to the global commercial, defense, maintenance/repair/overhaul (MRO), space and business aviation communities and helps in connecting industry professionals worldwide.
| 1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z |

Powered by the open source Xerxes project.